gerroot.blogg.se

Ffmpeg mkv to mp4 chapters
Ffmpeg mkv to mp4 chapters











ffmpeg mkv to mp4 chapters

I didn't think ffmpeg would do it without complex command line but it copies the chapters over perfectly except it adds them a second time as a text menu. Note that this only works if the audio and video codecs are supported in the MP4 container, which is the case for H.264/H.265 and AAC, for example, but not for many others. You can swap containers easily with FFmpeg – you just have to tell it to copy the video and audio bitstreams:įfmpeg -i input.mkv -c:v copy -c:a copy output.mp4 You don't need to encode anything, you just change the "wrapping" around the video. Is MkvToMP4 a good method? Will I have (or have you had) any problems?Īre there any other methods that will work, keeping the audio tracks and chapter markers, preferably free? I have to make sure the AC3 is set to passthru and set the second audio track to a delay of 0, otherwise it defaults to 65515ms delay, which is a little over a minute. MkvToMp4 seems to be doing the trick as long as I remember to set the audio tracks correctly. I've tried using VLC to convert but I lose secondary audio tracks and still loose chapter markers.

ffmpeg mkv to mp4 chapters

I've tried extracting the MKV streams and muxing them to MP4 using MP4Box GUI but the audio track are out of sync and chapter markers are lost

ffmpeg mkv to mp4 chapters

The movies I want to convert typically have an AC3 6-ch track, ACC Dolby/Stereo track, and will have chapter markers.

ffmpeg mkv to mp4 chapters

Without going through the hassle of a full re-encode, I'd rather convert them to MP4 without losing chapter info, audio tracks, etc. If the movies are in MP4 then the Samsungs work fine. On the Nexus, opening the file opens VLC without issues. I have VLC on the Samsungs and it will play them fine as long as I go into VLC to open them but not through the file manager. Although I have no issue with my Nexus 7, the two Samsung tablets complain about MKV files. I've been using Handbrake to convert DVDs to use in tablets for traveling.













Ffmpeg mkv to mp4 chapters